US Federal: 301 980 8490|US: 408 213 9500|UK: +44 (0)203 176 4500

Semantic Software Technologies & Content Intelligence for Knowledge Acquisition & Reuse

Semantic  Software Technologies &  Content Intelligence for Knowledge Acquisition & Reuse

Semantic  Software Technologies &  Content Intelligence for Knowledge Acquisition & Reuse

Recently, I came across a report from Aug 2010 called Semantic Software Technologies: Landscape of High Value Applications for the Enterprise by Lynda Moulton.  In it, Lynda discusses her take on what people are saying about semantic technologies, and states that “adopters of semantic software have high expectations for very precise and relevant retrieval;  and those who have adopted semantic tools have done so with significant constraints: human resources, infrastructure, IT support, and budgets.” Fast forward to today and what I can say has changed is that semantic technologies are becoming mainstream now.  It is not just for the research community; financial, high tech, oil and gas and other industries are beginning to embrace semantics.  What a difference a year makes!

Content Intelligence for Knowledge Acquisition & Reuse

The upcoming webinar, Content Intelligence for Knowledge Acquisition & Reuse, promises to be a good one.  We have one of our customers sharing the good, bad and the ugly about implementing Semaphore at RTI International.  If you haven’t registered, there is still time to do so.  Details below:

WEDNESDAY, DEC 14, 2011

SESSION 1: REGISTER HERE.

6am PDT | 9am EDT | 2pm GMT

SESSION 2: REGISTER HERE.

10am PDT | 1pm EDT | 6pm GMT

Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow (it is that time of the year)

Be sure to check back next week to see what’s new and exciting in the world of Smartlogic. In the meantime, if you have any feedback or general comments, please contact us at  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .